Update

In my previous post, I discussed how unhappy I was with my weight. And you know what? It’s gone up since then. Granted, it’s only by three pounds, but still. Three pounds is three pounds, right? And it’s three pounds too many, if you ask me.

The worst part is (and I only have myself to blame, here) that I haven’t done anything to change my lifestyle or my habits. During the first week of the New Year, I did a really good job with being active-  Oliver and I hiked four days out of that week. I was really proud of myself, too. But the second school and rehearsals started, things got a little crazy.

I keep reminding myself that each day is a new day, a chance to be better than I was before. And as little sense as this makes, my craziest schedule-wise days are the days I eat best. So I’m making some goals for myself:

  • Plan out what I’m going to eat
  • Track calories and points
  • Be more aware of what I’m eating
  • Cut out soda
  • More exercise

But, along with those things, I need to remember that I will mess up and not every day will be perfect. A girl can only try, right?

What do you do to keep yourself on track with goals and how do you reward yourself when said goals are achieved?

Leave a Reply

